Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Board

The MU Parents Association is governed by a board of directors that meets with campus officials monthly during the academic year to address membership and campus issues. Board members serve two-year terms. Please contact board members in your area with questions, comments or concerns.

2009-2010 MUPA Board of Directors

Shelly Messenger – President
7506 Abingdon Way Court
St. Louis, MO 63129
Home: 314-846-8935
sjm0923@aol.com

Danny Ellsworth – Vice President & Legislative Network Rep.

11902 Daniel Cemetary Trail
Green Castle, MO  62544
Home: 660-265-4061 | Cell: 660-292-0779
DLEllsworth@milan.farmland.com

Teri Spector – Treasurer
11400 Niggli Road
Alhambra, IL  62001
Home:  314-276-8929
teri_1225@msn.com

Judy Westmoreland – Recording Secretary
2814 Amberglow Drive
St. Louis, Mo 63129
Home: 314-894-1670 | Cell: 314-651-9646
jspitfirew@aol.com

Elizabeth Fuemmeler – Corresponding Secretary
8404 Hedges Ave.
Raytown, MO  64138
Home:  816-589-3322 | Work:  816-986-2280
EFuemmeler@aol.com | elizabeth.fuemmeler@leesummit.k12.mo.us

Denise Boyd
2116 Saratoga Drive
Columbia, MO 64138
Home: 573-864-6693 | Work:  573-817-8800
denise_boyd@boonebank.com

Keith and Connie Dea Dorsch
8292 Howe Road
Lexington, MO 64067
Home: 816-240-8394 | Cell:  816-665-1981
dorschk@well-nap.k12.mo.us

Venus Franklin
13524 E. 54th Terrace
Kansas City, MO  64133
Home:  816-353-5860 | Work:  816-500-9445
ms.nae@prodigy.net

Jane Fulhage
1801 Hickory Grove School Road
Rocheport, MO  65279
Home:  573-445-9521
jfulhage@centurytel.net

Susan Hammond
115 Glendalough Lane
Weldon Spring, MO 63304
Home:  636-922-2550 | Work:  636-373-2767
susan@hammond.net

Peggy Hull
1206 St. Cyr Rd
St. Louis, MO 63137
Home:  314-420-9362
supportservicekids@sbcglobal.net

Greg Laster
4325 NE Maplegate Drive
Lee’s Summit, MO 64064
Home: 816-373-4711 | Work:  816-392-4016
glaster@sbcglobal.net

Stacie Shumate-Houston
1171 Covered Bridge Road
Columbia, MO 65203
Home: 573-442-8915 | Cell:  573-881-8255
staciehouston.slp@gmail.com

Ellen Spires
37 Pebblestone Court
Troy, MO  63379
Home:  636-528-7830 | Work:  636-528-5967 | Cell:  636-295-1035
denelus@centurytel.net

Kathy Teachout
712 Bayberry
Sikeston, MO 63801
Home: 573-380-5580
katteach@charter.net | dteachout@charter.net